Funding Secured for Stage Two!

I’m delighted to announce that we have secured funding from the Arts Council and additional support from The Elmgrant Trust to develop ‘He Ain’t Heavy’ into a full length piece, and R&D an accompanying outreach programme!

Work has already started and rehearsals will kick off with a residency at The Point in Eastleigh, which is incredibly exciting. I met the team at their Pitch n Mix session earlier in the year and it’s brilliant to have their support, as well as the dedicated studio time.

I will be posting updates on the project here as it develops. I confess I have more exciting news that I’m not allowed to share yet, but I will let you know as soon as I get the nod!

HE AIN'T HEAVY EFLYER

Arts Council England

 

Leave a Reply

