Words words words

I’m surprised to say that for an aerial puppetry piece I’m using a lot of words! I’ve a script and everything, which this afternoon I will diligently learn whilst practising delivering the punch lines.

It’s almost a week till Volt and I have a rough piece in front of me. With some more rehearsal it should at the very least give you an essence of the piece and at the most leave you wiping away poignant tears through your laughter! No pressure there.

Here’s a taster of what this week has looked like with cameos from Jo Munton and Jimmy Whiteaker, and Giles Bennett’s insightful photography…

image
Puppet remodelling
image
Photo by Giles W Bennett
Leave a Reply

